Smiths Triumph enter TT

    The British Championship winning Smiths Triumph Racing Team will make their debut at the 2014 Isle of Man TT races, fuelled by Monster Energy, fielding Gary Johnson and Michael Rutter.

    The duo will line up on the 675cc Smiths Triumph Daytona Rs in the two, four-lap Monster Energy Supersport races, and with two potential race winners on board, we're hoping our factory supported team will replicate the success achieved by Bruce Anstey and the Valmoto Triumph team back in 2003 when they won the Junior 600cc encounter.

    Johnson has already tasted success in the Supersport category at the TT, having won the second race in 2011, and looked set to do the same in 2012 before running out of fuel on the final lap of the Supersport 1 Race.

    Rutter, too, has been victorious in the 600cc category, winning the 1998 race after getting the better of team-mate Ian Simpson by just 4.7seconds although 2014 will be the first time he's contested the class since 2009. 

    Rutter Johnson TT