Team Haribo Starmix announce 2014 line-up

    Team HARIBO Starmix has announced that Charlie King (17) of Gorleston, Great Yarmouth will join the Team HARIBO Starmix racing duo at British SuperBike (BSB) for 2014.  
    The HARIBO team, who will commence their third consecutive year on the Daytona 675R in April,  welcomes Charlie King as its new team member.  Charlie will replace last year’s star rider Joe Collier who helped Team HARIBO Starmix to take to the podium in no less than six out of their twelve national championship races at BSB during 2013.   

     Charlie King started racing at Local Club level in 2002 and has regularly stepped up onto podiums over the past three years.  In 2011 he was runner-up in the BEMSEE Junior Mini-twin championship; in 2012 he won that championship, and in 2013 moved up to compete and finish 3rd  in the Triumph Triple Challenge Cup.   
    His experience of racing on the Triumph Daytona last season should bring advantages for him and for the HARIBO team in 2014.  

    Charlie and Jordan will fly to Spain in early March for pre-season testing to support a stronger start to their 2014 racing season. 

    Ride Now Racing (RNR) runs Team HARIBO Starmix as a not-for-profit business dedicated to helping and encouraging talented young racers (who have the full support of their parents) to grow their racing skills, but insist that they also stay with their chosen academic and/or commercial business studies.   
    Team HARIBO Starmix only competes at the Junior level National Junior Superstock 600 championship at BSB.  Once riders reach a high standard of race craft at Superstock 600 level, RNR will try to help them find teams that they can then move ‘on and up’ to.

    Follow Team HARIBO Starmix at the 2014 BSB
    21 Apr – Brands Hatch
    5 May – Oulton Park
    15 June – Snetterton 300
    29 June – Knockhill
    20 July – Brands Hatch GP
    3 Aug – Thruxton
    10 Aug – Oulton Park
    25 Aug – Cadwell Park
    7 Sept – Donington Park
    21 Sept – Assen (not attending)
    5 Oct – Silverstone
    19 Oct – Brands Hatch GP