The Smiths Triumph Racing Team once again dominated at the fourth round of the British Superbike Championship with another impressive points haul. Independent teams running Triumph Daytona 675Rs also illustrated the bikes capabilities by filling the remaining podium spots in both races.

    British Supersport
    Despite a red flag putting a stop to Saturday’s sprint race the Smiths Triumph team’s front row qualification gave both Graeme Gowland and Billy McConnell a commanding position which they held until the race was prematurely stopped due to rain. Profile Racing’s Luke Stapleford and Acumen Industrial Services’ Luke Jones were in third and fourth respectively shutting out the top four positions on Triumph Daytona 675s.

    Sunday’s Supersport race saw all twenty-six laps completed in dry conditions with McConnell taking his second podium finish (2nd) of the weekend. Gowland came off his bike, uninjured, on the first lap of the feature race whilst battling his way into first position from the start. Again two further Daytona 675R riders found themselves in the leading pack with the second podium lock out for Triumph riders. Mossey and Stapleford (Profile Racing) joined McConnell on the podium in first and third respectively with McConnell maintaining his position in the championship standings.

    1. Billy McConnell – Smiths Triumph (152)
    2. Graeme Gowland – Smiths Triumph (111)

    4. Luke Stapleford – Profile Racing (102)

    6. Luke Jones – Acumen Ind. Services (87)
    7. Luke Mossey – Profile Racing (70)

    National Superstock 600
    Sunday 29th June also saw a twenty two lap National Superstock 600 race which saw Aleix Aulestia of T3 Racing lead the charge of Triumph Daytona 675Rs finishing eleventh ahead of Charlie King (Team Haribo Starmix) in fourteenth. Unfortunately Jordon Gilbert suffered an off having completed only ten laps. This meant only Aulestia and King could add to their championship points tally but saw King and Gilbert slipping slightly down the table.

    7. Aleix Aulestia – T3 Racing (36)

    15. Charlie King – Team Haribo Starmix (16)

    21. Jordon Gilbert – Team Haribo Starmix (8)

    Next Round
    18 - 20 July – Brands Hatch GP, Kent